Blog Gigs Facts Music Shop Links
home >  blog :  current /  archive /  RSS Feed

Blog: I Said "Thematic"

< previous next >
Another milestone FLASHES by this evening, as I've just got the whole darn album onto one single CD, for the first time EVER. I am EXCITED! ALSO, while i was at it, I worked out a whole new running order. Last time i did it just thinking what might sound nice together, and trying to avoid having songs about the same thing next to each other - there are a LOT of songs about the same thing! However, this time i have EMBRACED the THEMATIC nature of the WORK, and put it into two sections, as follows:

Part One:
  1. Things'll Be Different When I'm In Charge
  2. The Symbol Of Our Nation
  3. (insert title here)
  4. Falling For Trust
  5. Last Orders
  6. The Girl Who...
  7. Holdalls Is The New Name For Midland Mainline Lost Property
  8. Good Cooking
  9. Fat Was A Feminist Issue

Part Two:
  1. The Back Of The Sofa
  2. Make The World Go Blind
  3. Nothing In Common, Except, Maybe...
  4. You Will Be Hearing From My Solicitor
  5. BBC2 (A New Hope)
  6. Post-Subsonic Bass
  7. Everything's Turning Out All Right (everything)
  8. Easily Impressed
  9. One Last Party

I know it won't mean much if you haven't heard any of the songs, and I haven't listened to it myself yet, but it's GRATE to be at this particular stage in the proceedings, trying to work out what goes where, and how. Next step - THE COVER!

posted 9/3/2003 by MJ Hibbett

< previous next >


Your Comment:
Your Name:
SPAMBOT FILTER: an animal that says 'oink' (3)

(e.g. for an animal that says 'cluck' type 'hen')

Twitter /  Bandcamp /  Facebook /  YouTube
Click here to visit the Artists Against Success website An Artists Against Success Presentation