Blog Gigs Facts Music Shop Links
home >  gigs :  upcoming /  past

Gigs From History: 2005

Here's all the gigs we played in 2005, along with any details of the night I can remember. If there's a blog entry you can click on the date to read it.

Monday 10 January 2005
Archway Tavern, London  (setlist)
The night I did a gig in the lavatory afterwards



Tuesday 11 January 2005
Victoria Inn, Derby  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set A Stressed fundraiser



Saturday 15 January 2005
Steamboat Tavern, Ipswich  (setlist)
A Hibbett & McClure special



Saturday 29 January 2005
click for larger versionBull & Gate, London  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set The night we bought the DVD of the gig



Wednesday 2 February 2005
The Lamp, Hull
A Hibbett & McClure special performance



Friday 4 February 2005
Carpe Diem, Leeds  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set With Galitza and Heavy Stereo



Thursday 10 February 2005
Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Validators Full Band Set Supporting Half Man Half Biscuit



Wednesday 23 February 2005
Lark In The Park, London  (setlist)
With The Fighting Cocks



Wednesday 2 March 2005
An Brog Bar, Cork
Supporting The Chalets



Thursday 3 March 2005
Slattery's, Dublin
Second leg of the Tour of Ireland



Saturday 5 March 2005
Tapton Halls of Residence, Sheffield
The Tapton Music Festival



Thursday 17 March 2005
Fox & Firkin, London  (setlist)
With UpCDownCLeftCRightC



Monday 28 March 2005
New Cross Inn, London  (setlist)
An experimental 2Bob night in a new venue



Wednesday 13 April 2005
Man On The Moon, Cambridge  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set With Colonel Bastard and Unit



Thursday 28 April 2005
The 12 Bar Club, London  (setlist)
At Heironymous Bisch Bosch



Monday 2 May 2005
University of Sheffield Students' Union, Sheffield  (setlist)
The Fuzz Club All Day BBQ



Sunday 8 May 2005
The Windmill, London  (setlist)
With Mitch Benn and Gary LeStrange at an Unpeeled Night



Monday 16 May 2005
Fringe Bar, Brighton  (setlist)
Semi-Ukelele gig, at The Ukelele Research And Development Society



Monday 30 May 2005
Firebug, Leicester  (setlist)
Retribution all-dayer



Tuesday 31 May 2005
Catch 22, London  (setlist)
With Winston Echo and The Diskettes



Saturday 18 June 2005
The Victory, Leicester  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set With The Fighting Cocks



Thursday 23 June 2005
Bull & Gate, London  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set With The Courtesy Group and Vaccine



Saturday 9 July 2005
Crazy Bear Hotel, Oxford  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set Nic and Emma's wedding!



Friday 15 July 2005
The Whistle Stop, Peterborough  (setlist)
Blyth Power's Tallington Ashes weekender



Saturday 16 July 2005
Sanctuary Cafe, Brighton  (setlist)
The Brighton Anti-Folk Weekender



Thursday 21 July 2005
The Bull's Head, Birmingham  (setlist)
At Ben Calvert's Bohemian Jukebox



Sunday 24 July 2005
The Victoria, London  (setlist)
Fortuna Pop! Acoustic Afternoon



Thursday 28 July 2005
The 12 Bar Club, London  (setlist)
10th Anniversary of Heironymous Bisch Bosch



Saturday 13 August 2005
Flapper & Firkin, Birmingham  (setlist)
With The Graham Parsnip Liquidiser Torture Experiment



Saturday 13 August 2005
Ray's Mum's Back Garden, Stourbridge  (setlist)
Ray's birthday party!



Saturday 3 September 2005
Orange & Blue Studios, London  (setlist)
Malcfest!



Thursday 8 September 2005
CB2 Bar, Cambridge  (setlist)
Cambridge acoustic club



Saturday 10 September 2005
The Avenue, Manchester  (setlist)
The Retrovision Convention



Thursday 15 September 2005
Fox & Firkin, London  (setlist)
With The Nathan Persad Allstars



Monday 19 September 2005
Orange & Blue Studios, London  (setlist)
Recording session for 'The Uberset'



Friday 23 September 2005
The Water Rats, London  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set Supporting The Woodchildren



Thursday 29 September 2005
Bar Tomate, Palma, Majorca  (setlist)
Mid-holiday gig bonus!



Thursday 6 October 2005
The Charlotte, Leicester  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set The Sorted Records extravaganza, with Chapter 24, Flying Ant Day, Don's Mobile Barbers and more - onstage 10.15pm



Friday 7 October 2005
Wimbledon AFC, London  (setlist)
With Boo Hewerdine and Peter Bruntnell



Sunday 16 October 2005
Firebug, Leicester  (setlist)
Validators Full Band Set The First International Horsefair, with Thomas Traux, Misterlee, The Chemistry Experiment and more - onstage 6pm



Sunday 23 October 2005
Fox & Firkin, London  (setlist)
Sunday Acoustic Session



Saturday 29 October 2005
University of Sheffield Students' Union, Sheffield  (setlist)
The Fuzztival



Saturday 5 November 2005
The Labour Club, Northampton  (setlist)
The Cattle Market



Sunday 6 November 2005
The Lion, Stoke Newington, London  (setlist)
The Light Programme



Saturday 19 November 2005
Fox & Firkin, London  (setlist)
Onstage at 12.50pm, kicking off FOXFEST.



Wednesday 23 November 2005
Cake Shop, New York  (setlist)
It's an open mic slot, so we'll meet up at 7pm there, go and sign up at 7.45pm, then hopefully be on early!



Saturday 10 December 2005
Avaganda, Whakatane, New Zealand  (setlist)
My brother and (now!) sister-in-law's wedding reception.




Click here to visit the Artists Against Success websiteAn Artists Against Success Presentation